No Right To Kill: DI Sara Ramsey Book 1 by M.A. Comley @Melcom1

About this book…

The first book in a new series from New York Times bestselling author M A Comley, who has sold over two and a half million books worldwide.

He stands in the shadows. Watching them.

DI Sara Ramsey’s life is about to change forever. Recently moved to the area and in charge of a new team, she’s tasked with finding a serial killer terrorising a rural community.

Crimes as heinous as this rarely happen in picturesque rural idylls.

The community is living in fear, desperate for Sara to keep them safe.

When the killer changes his MO and abducts a vulnerable resident, Sara realises she is in a race against time to prevent the killer from claiming yet another victim.

Grab this fast-paced thriller today, ideal for fans of Angela Marsons and Robert Bryndza.

My review…

I love it when my favourite authors bring out a new series so to find out that Mel Comley had written a new character to head up a new series, I was thrilled! And thankfully Sara Ramsey was an intriguing and likeable character so I became quickly drawn into her life.

Sara has moved away from Liverpool and back to the rural area where her parents live. They are happier to have her back home in what they think is a safer area of the county so it’s a shock when Sara is called in to investigate a double murder of the most despicable type. A happily married, older couple are found brutally murdered and it looks like there may be a serial killer at large when further crimes take place. Sara needs to get her team to work together and work out who is responsible before more lives are lost.

Oh I do like this new girl! Sara really hits the ground running in the first book of this new series. She comes with some emotional baggage that she is very reluctant to share with both us and her new colleagues but it looks like she has brought more with her than even SHE knows. The storyline here was brilliant, the plot galloped along at the perfect pace and it felt like I was in the middle of a real life crime investigation at all times. Sara is an intriguing character, she was quite abrupt with her team members at times but once her backstory comes out, her attitude becomes more understandable and by the end of the book, friendships are beginning to form. And I did love that ending!! It left me with a pleasurable little shiver and plenty to look forward to in the next book.

Definitely recommended for fans old and new!

Meet the author…

New York Times, USA Today, Amazon Top 20 bestselling author, iBooks top 5 bestselling and #2 bestselling author on Barnes and Noble. Over one million copies sold world wide. I am a British author who moved to France in 2002, and that’s when I turned my hobby into a career.

When I’m not writing crime novels I’m either reading them or going on long walks with my rescue Labrador, Dex.

I hope you enjoy reading my books, especially the Justice series, Cruel Justice, Impeding Justice, Final Justice, Foul Justice, Guaranteed Justice, Ultimate Justice, Virtual Justice, Hostile Justice, Tortured Justice, Rough Justice, Dubious Justice, Calculated Justice, Twisted Justice, Prime Justice, Heroic Justice. There are several novellas and short stories in the series too.

My other successful series are: The DI Sally Parker thriller series, which includes WRONG PLACE, NO HIDING PLACE and COLD CASE

The DI Kayli Bright Trilogy – The Missing Children, Killer on the Run and Hidden Agenda.

The Hero series, TORN APART, END RESULT, IN PLAIN SIGHT and DOUBLE JEOPARDY(published by Bloodhound Books)

I have three books in the Intention series, Sole Intention, Grave Intention and Devious Intention.

I’ve also written a couple of standalone novels – EVIL IN DISGUISE and FOREVER WATCHING YOU.

As well as co-authoring The Caller with Tara Lyons.

And Clever Deception, Tragic Deception and Sinful Deception co-authored by fellow NY Times bestselling author Linda S Prather.

If you’d like to keep up to date with new releases you can find me on Facebook by following this link http://smarturl.it/sps7jh or sign up for my newsletter http://www.hyperurl.co/su1xnt

If you fancy a lighter read, why not try one of my romances: A Time to Heal, and A Time for Change–Based on a TRUE story. I also have a selection of short stories and novelettes available which I know you’ll enjoy.

You can find out more about me at the following blogs.

http://melcomley.blogspot.com

http://melcomleyromances.blogspot.com

Advertisements

Published by

jorobertson2015

I am a Norfolk girl living in leafy Cheshire with my grumpy Scotsman. A mum and nana who lives for my family but who is also addicted to reading (and Marmite!) I will read almost anything but my preferred genres to review are psychological thrillers, crime procedural novels or women's fiction. My kindle is my life but I also have a substantial bookshelf in my cosy reading room where I can go to escape the stresses of family life with plenty of tea and chocolate. I am a member of netgalley and bookbridg. I review on Amazon, where I'm a Top 500 reviewer, and Goodreads. You can always find me over on Twitter @jocatrobertson for any review requests.

2 thoughts on “No Right To Kill: DI Sara Ramsey Book 1 by M.A. Comley @Melcom1”

Comments are closed.