Toxic Justice (Justice Series #18) by M.A. Comley @Melcom1

About this book…

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, M.A. Comley who has sold in excess of two and a half million copies worldwide.

When life gets tough…

Desperation seeps in.

When Jonathan Giles has nowhere left to turn in life, he commits suicide. How can a fifteen-year-old boy be driven to take such drastic action to solve his problems?

DI Lorne Warner is about to tackle the most heart-wrenching, nonsensical case of her career.

With the suicide statistics among teenagers rising on her patch, DCI Roberts asks Lorne to investigate the reasons behind the victims taking their own lives.

Will the shocking truth Lorne and her tenacious team uncover give the grieving families the justice they deserve?

Fans of Angie Marsons and Carla Kovach will love this series.

My review…

Well, this was an emotional end to an era!! The last in the Justice series!! Say it isn’t so!! I’ve followed this series since book one which was actually the first book I ever read by Mel Comley and ever since then I’ve been a “superfan”. So reading this last book in the series felt like ending a relationship! It was very traumatic!

I have to say that the subject matter hit me hard here. When a 15 year old boy comes home from school one night full of enthusiasm for a new school project, I was shocked to the core to see how quickly the mood changed and what happened next. Any mother of teenagers will tell you how hard it is in this day and age for them to avoid cyber bullying. Social media is such a huge part of their lives but the negative side is so difficult to police! But when the local teenage suicide rate rises to an expectedly high level in Lorne’s borough, the team need to investigate further. And what they discover will shock them all.

I found myself on the edge of my sofa reading Toxic Justice, torn between racing through the brilliant storyline and trying to slow my reading down, reluctant to get Lorne go for the final time. As the case gathered momentum, I prepared myself for an emotional ending but I had no idea just how explosive and powerful it would be. Mel Comley has such a personal connection to her characters that she is able to project the intensity of their feelings off the page and so, as always, I connected with her storyline from start to finish.

I’m so sad that this series has come to an end (AND WHAT AN ENDING!!) but I do know that this author has lots of plans for future books and I am looking forward to seeing what she brings her readers next.

Highly recommended by me!

Meet the author…

New York Times, USA Today, Amazon Top 20 bestselling author, iBooks top 5 bestselling and #2 bestselling author on Barnes and Noble. Over one million copies sold world wide. I am a British author who moved to France in 2002, and that’s when I turned my hobby into a career.

When I’m not writing crime novels I’m either reading them or going on long walks with my rescue Labrador, Dex.

I hope you enjoy reading my books, especially the Justice series, Cruel Justice, Impeding Justice, Final Justice, Foul Justice, Guaranteed Justice, Ultimate Justice, Virtual Justice, Hostile Justice, Tortured Justice, Rough Justice, Dubious Justice, Calculated Justice, Twisted Justice, Prime Justice, Heroic Justice. There are several novellas and short stories in the series too.

My other successful series are: The DI Sally Parker thriller series, which includes WRONG PLACE, NO HIDING PLACE and COLD CASE

The DI Kayli Bright Trilogy – The Missing Children, Killer on the Run and Hidden Agenda.

The Hero series, TORN APART, END RESULT, IN PLAIN SIGHT and DOUBLE JEOPARDY(published by Bloodhound Books)

I have three books in the Intention series, Sole Intention, Grave Intention and Devious Intention.

I’ve also written a couple of standalone novels – EVIL IN DISGUISE and FOREVER WATCHING YOU.

As well as co-authoring The Caller with Tara Lyons.

And Clever Deception, Tragic Deception and Sinful Deception co-authored by fellow NY Times bestselling author Linda S Prather.

If you’d like to keep up to date with new releases you can find me on Facebook by following this link http://smarturl.it/sps7jh or sign up for my newsletter http://www.hyperurl.co/su1xnt

If you fancy a lighter read, why not try one of my romances: A Time to Heal, and A Time for Change–Based on a TRUE story. I also have a selection of short stories and novelettes available which I know you’ll enjoy.

You can find out more about me at the following blogs.

http://melcomley.blogspot.com

http://melcomleyromances.blogspot.com

Advertisements

Published by

jorobertson2015

I am a Norfolk girl living in leafy Cheshire with my grumpy Scotsman. A mum and nana who lives for my family but who is also addicted to reading (and Marmite!) I will read almost anything but my preferred genres to review are psychological thrillers, crime procedural novels or women's fiction. My kindle is my life but I also have a substantial bookshelf in my cosy reading room where I can go to escape the stresses of family life with plenty of tea and chocolate. I am a member of netgalley and bookbridg. I review on Amazon, where I'm a Top 500 reviewer, and Goodreads. You can always find me over on Twitter @jocatrobertson for any review requests.

One thought on “Toxic Justice (Justice Series #18) by M.A. Comley @Melcom1”

Comments are closed.