Cover Reveal! Dear Daughter by K.L. Slater @bookouture

I am thrilled to be part of the cover reveal today for the new K.L. Slater. I’m a huge fan of this author so I’m excited to share this with you! First though, let me tell you a little more about the new book…

Your sister lives in your home. You trust her with your baby.
But what if you’ve got it wrong?

Alexa has always adored her big sister Carrie.So when Carrie is suspended from her job as a senior nurse, accused of the most terrible crime, Alexa refuses to believe she is guilty. She won’t desert her sister in her hour of need, and offers her somewhere to stay. And when Alexa sees her one-year-old daughter Florence gurgling and cooing whenever Carrie is around, she knows she’s made the right decision.

Alexa’s husband Perry doesn’t trust Carrie. He wants her out of the house, unable to ignore what people are saying about her. But when he suggests that Carrie could be a danger to their daughter, Alexa shuts him out. Nobody will ever come between her and her sister.

But while Alexa trusts her sister completely, she can’t stop thinking about the awful thing that happened in the past. She tries to suppress her worries, but when Florence goes missing, she realises that the secret that has kept the sisters together might just destroy her little girl…

A completely gripping rollercoaster of a read about the darkness families hide behind closed doors. Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will be hooked on Dear Daughter.

Kim is the million-copy bestselling author of twelve standalone psychological crime thrillers. Order of publication: SAFE WITH ME (2016) BLINK (2017) LIAR (2017) THE MISTAKE (2017) THE VISITOR (2018) THE SECRET (2018) CLOSER (2018) FINDING GRACE (2019) THE SILENT ONES (2019) SINGLE (2019) THE APARTMENT – AUDIBLE ORIGINAL only (2019) THE APARTMENT – eBook & paperback format also available (2020) LITTLE WHISPERS (2020) DEAR DAUGHTER (2020) Her titles are published in eBook by Bookouture and in paperback by Sphere (UK) and Grand Central (USA). She also writes Audible Originals which are subsequently published in ebook and paperback formats by Amazon Publishing. For many years, Kim sent her work out to literary agents and collected an impressive stack of rejection slips. At the age of 40 she went back to Nottingham Trent University and now has an MA in Creative Writing. Before graduating in 2012, she gained literary agent representation and a book deal. As Kim says, ‘it was a fairytale … at the end of a very long road!’ Kim is a full-time writer. She has one daughter, two stepsons and lives with her husband in Nottingham. Publishers: Bookouture, Sphere, Grand Central, Audible Agent: Camilla Bolton at Darley Anderson Author website: http://www.KLSlaterAuthor.com Twitter: @KimLSlater Facebook: KL Slater Author Instagram: KLSlaterAuthor

And that brings us to the cover of Dear Daughter which is out on 22nd October 2020 and published by Bookouture.

So let me present to you…

Dear Daughter by K.L. Slater!

OMG I just can’t wait to get my hands on a copy! And it’s available to preorder NOW!

Published by

jorobertson2015

I am a Norfolk girl living in leafy Cheshire with my grumpy Scotsman. A mum and nana who lives for my family but who is also addicted to reading (and Marmite!) I will read almost anything but my preferred genres to review are psychological thrillers, crime procedural novels or women's fiction. My kindle is my life but I also have a substantial bookshelf in my cosy reading room where I can go to escape the stresses of family life with plenty of tea and chocolate. I am a member of netgalley and bookbridg. I review on Amazon, where I'm a Top 500 reviewer, and Goodreads. You can always find me over on Twitter @jocatrobertson for any review requests.

One thought on “Cover Reveal! Dear Daughter by K.L. Slater @bookouture”

Comments are closed.